(877) 678-2548 • (785) 357-5171

Volunteers & Board

Become a Volunteer

Volunteers are key to much of our ongoing success! Our volunteers, including those that work in the office, with the Designers’ Showhouse, and serve year-round on committees, make a significant difference in what the agency is able to accomplish. Our dedicated Board of Directors is committed to the agency's mission and purpose. They guide our way with governance and leadership.

If you would like to volunteer or are interested in learning more about becoming a member of our Board of Directors, email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. You can also find current volunteer opportunities by clicking here.

 Our 2023 Board of Directors

  • Cherie Sage, President
  • Dawn Bicknell-Reiser, President-Elect
  • Jamie Stafford, Secretary
  • Erin Lewis, Treasurer
  • Catherine Deters, Treasurer-Elect
  • Liz Steffen, Immediate Past President
  • Lucinda Anstaett
  • Amy Bauer
  • Joe Beasley
  • Deb Crowl
  • Donna Doel
  • Natalie Gordon
  • Jordan McKnight
  • Catherine Shafer
  • Kelly Trussell
  • Reva Wywadis, Executive Director

    News Now

    View the latest edition of NEWS NOW!, the Child Care Aware® of Eastern Kansas newsletter. arrow

    Agency News

    ChildCare Aware of Eastern Kansas: choosing quality care